The 2010 Brickenden Awards

The winners of the 2010 Brickenden Awards for Theatrical Excellence in London, announced at Monday night’s ceremony:

Outstanding Comedy Production
The Love List (Maybles’ Productions)
Outstanding Lighting Design
Peter Pownall, Medea (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Sound Design
Andrew Johnson, Monster (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Youth Drama
The Servant of Two Masters (London District Christian Secondary School)
Outstanding Youth Musical
Fame (Beal Musical Theatre)
Outstanding Supporting Actress
April Chappell, Medea (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Drama Production
Medea (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Original Script
Jayson McDonald, Gunpowder (Stars & Hearts)
Outstanding Set Design
Dean Hall, I’ll Be Back Before Midnight (London Community Players)
Outstanding Costume Design
Andrea Bennett, Anne Humberstone, Becky Lenko, Ceris Thomas, Dawn Davis, Debra Chantler, Joan Bolam, Mary Jane Walzak, and Whitney Bolam-Wilson, The Three Musketeers (London Community Players)
Chris Doty Award
Kathy Navackas, Laura Wall, and The London Fringe Festival
Outstanding Musical Production
The Producers (Pacheco Theatre)
Outstanding Supporting Actor
Dean Greer, The Producers (Pacheco Theatre)
Bravest Production
Marat/Sade, The Passionfool Theatre Company
Outstanding Solo Performance
Justin Peter Quesnelle, Monster (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Actress
Eva Blahut, Medea (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Actor
Bill Hill, The Producers (Pacheco Theatre)
Outstanding Director
John Pacheco, The Producers (Pacheco Theatre)
Outstanding Production
The Producers (Pacheco Theatre)

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners!

Correction: An earlier version of this post omitted the Bravest Production award. The list has also been updated to match the order in which the awards were presented.

3 thoughts on “The 2010 Brickenden Awards”

  1. @elanknits @CityLightsLondn Sorry, if I had a cell phone I would have. Full results are up on TiL though:

  2. Congrats to all! “@theatreinlondon: Just the facts on the 2010 Brickenden Awards:

Comments are closed.