The 2011 Brickenden Awards

The winners of the 2011 Brickenden Awards for Theatrical Excellence in London, announced at Monday night’s ceremony:

Outstanding Comedy Production
Men Telling Stories (That Dinosaur Is Blue)
Outstanding Lighting Design
Rob Coles, Picnic (London Community Players)
Outstanding Sound Design
Andrew Johnson, Earshot (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Youth Drama
The Rez Sisters (Theatre Red & White)
Outstanding Set Design
Rodel Manoy, Picnic (London Community Players)
Outstanding Youth Musical
The Phantom of the Opera (Beal Musical Theatre)
Outstanding Supporting Actress
Deborah Mitchell, Chicago (Pacheco Theatre)
Outstanding Original Script
Underbelly, Jayson McDonald
Outstanding Costume Design
Jessica Toso, The Lost Soul Stroll (The London Fringe)
Chris Doty Award
David Long
Outstanding Musical Production
Chicago (Pacheco Theatre)
Bravest Production
The Hero (Black Room Theatre)
Outstanding Supporting Actor
Jordan Henry, Chicago (Pacheco Theatre)
Outstanding Solo Performance
Justin Peter Quesnelle, Earshot (The Passionfool Theatre Company)
Outstanding Actress
Ingrid Blekys, The Goat or, Who is Sylvia? (Fountainhead Theatreworks)
Outstanding Actor
Tim Bourgard, Tuesdays With Morrie (Primordial Soup Theatre)
Outstanding Director
Don Fleckser, The Diary of Anne Frank (London Community Players)
Outstanding Drama Production
Underbelly (Stars And Hearts)

Special recognition awards were also presented to long-time sponsors Nonie Jeffery and Dorinda Greenway, and Edwin R. Procunier was remembered by LCP president William Meaden.

Congratulations to all, and thanks for putting together another fine year of independent London theatre!